MeisterTrainerForum

Bitte loggen sie sich ein oder registrieren sie sich.

Einloggen mit Benutzername, Passwort und Sitzungslänge
Erweiterte Suche  

Autor Thema: Let me Introduce . . . Septemvri Sophia  (Gelesen 294 mal)

FrogusMaximus

• Bambini
Let me Introduce . . . Septemvri Sophia
« am: 05.Oktober 2024, 09:30:32 »

Good Morning

An English Leeds fan who lives in Bali would like to suggest a great team to play. I have been playing FM for 20 years and have got to the stage where I avoid all bigger leagues and named clubs for an interesting challenge with the opportunity to bring through youth players.

I have invested so many hours in various teams but been frustarted by the reluctance of a board to invest in facilities or the lack of opportuity to actually save enough money to do so even over multiple years.

Fjolnir in Iceland are a club I always look forward to playing and Ehime in Japan have a great affiliation with SC Freiburg which allows great training possibilities at a high end facility. But i recently discovered Septemvri Sophia in Bulgaria.

In FM24 you start in league 2 but just need to tidy up your squad and have faith in a multitude of youth players who will become big stars in a very short time. In real life the club have a fantastic reputation for bringing through youth players so the youth academy is in good shape when you arrive.

I ignore the reserve team - empty it out and do not employ staff as they are not in a league - and focus on the U19s, limiting myself to ONLY signing Bulgarian players who can play in the Under 19 squad OR players out of contract who have previously been produced by the club. I feel this respects the real team ethos.

Asen Chandarov is one of those rare players, soon to be out of contract, and in real liife he has once again returned to play for Septemvri. Another is based in Benfica's reserve team, Kaloyan Kostov, and a loan or a small fee can bring him home.